The Brownsville Chamber of Commerce is governed by a Board of Directors who are nominated by a Nominating Committee and appointed by the Chairman of the Board.


Chairman of the Board

Anita's Gourmet Tortilleria y Comida


Immediate Past Chair of the Board

International Bank of Commerce

Liliana Elizondo

First Vice Chair

Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, L.L.P. Atty.

Benjamin "Ben" Peña

Second Vice Chair / Secretary

Burton McCumber & Longoria, L.L.P.

Griselda Y. Munoz


Creative Liquid Coatings, Inc.

Esmeralda Villarreal

President & CEO

Brownsville Chamber of Commerce


Marisa Aguilar

Valley Baptist Medical Center - Brownsville

Anika Aviles

Rio Bank

Jerry Briones

Greater Brownsville Incentives Corporation

Dr. Antonio L. Caldwell

City of Brownsville

Giovanni Escobedo

Raise Your Hand Texas

Juan Gandara

Southwest Key Program

Olga E. Gonzalez

Falcon Bank

Mark Hodgson

SteelCoast Company, LLC (SA Recycling)

Cynthia Lizardi Burlette

Brownsville Pedicab

Victoria Padron

Brownsville Community Improvement Corporation

Daniel S. Puente

Valley Regional Medical Center

Jorge Santoy

Univista Insurance

Paolina Vega

Hanson Professional Services